

### PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 13 MAY 2014 AT COUNCIL CHAMBER - COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE BA14 8JN.

### **Present:**

Cllr Mark Connolly, Cllr Charles Howard, Cllr Christopher Williams, Cllr Jerry Kunkler, Cllr Paul Oatway and Cllr Stuart Wheeler

### Also Present:

Sharon Smith (Senior Democratic Services Officer)

### 1 Election of Chairman

Nominations were sought for the position of Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2014/15 municipal year.

### Decision

Cllr Christpher Williams was elected Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2014/15 municipal year.

Cllr Williams took the Chair

## 2 Election of Vice-Chairman

Nominations were sought for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2014/15 municipal year.

#### **Decision:**

Cllr Jerry Kunkler was elected Vice-Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2014/15 municipal year.

## 3 Minutes of the Previous Meeting

The minutes of the previous meeting held on 14 May 2013 were signed and approved as a correct record.

# 4 Sub Committees (Area Boards)

The following sub-committees were established:

(a) Tidworth Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and Tidworth.

(b) Pewsey Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of Burbage and the Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale.

## **Substitution Arrangements**

## **Decision**

The following substitution arrangements were agreed:

(a) Tidworth Area Board

Substitutes
Cllr Paul Oatway
Cllr Jerry Kunkler
Cllr Stuart Wheeler

(b) Pewsey Area Board

Substitutes
Cllr Mark Connolly
Cllr Charles Howard
Cllr Chris Williams

(Duration of meeting: 2.00 - 2.05 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Sharon Smith, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line 01225 718378, e-mail <a href="mailto:sharonl.smith@wiltshire.gov.uk">sharonl.smith@wiltshire.gov.uk</a>

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115